Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'designers'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests, Suggestions & Discussions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. if i copy to an artboard, and then change the image on it, the image on the artboard i copied will also be changed..how can i prevent that ? I honestly don't get the point either. But I find it very handy that I can switch to edit mode with a double click on an artboard and change motif and text, but it would be nice if these changes were not transferred to the artboard I copied. Best L Ps. Affinity Designer 1.6.1 Running on a Mac 10.14.2
  2. Hello everyone, So after importing swatches that contain a lot of colors (ase), I found that their name were screwed up wish is not a big deal as long as I can edit their name again. But the process of doing so is very long and not user friendly At the moment : - To identify the color -> Edit the fill by double clicking or right click + edit - Then you can rename it by -> Right click rename. What would be really nice, and I doubt it is a huge issue to do so: - Add a name input directly in the "edit fill" popup bellow the drop down menu for example If you still want to have the confirmation of the user because it can't be undone, you could add a lock next to the name input so people have first to unlock before editing. But at least, it doesn't require to leave that popup and right click on the fill to edit the name... It also solves the issue that when you right click -> rename and push enter to save it looses the color fill you had selected on the swatches.
×