Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'delete warning'.
Found 1 result
In my opinion, deleting a page or layer in Affinity apps is too easy. Could there be a preference added that would allow the user to see a warning before deleting a page or layer? I know that the user can see if a layer is empty by its icon, but a simply touching the delete key can easily delete a layer without the user noticing. This is one of the few things I appreciated about Illustrator. As to deleting a page, I found this morning that two complex double pages of a large doc I was working on until late last night are gone this morning. I must have deleted them without noticing. OK, it's my mistake for working late at night, but a "Do you want to delete this/these pages" would have saved me tons of time today. This could be a preference so that one could receive the message or not. Thanks for considering this.