Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'data loss'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 3 results

  1. When developing a Raw image with an XMP sidecar Affinity Photo loses vital metadata (similar to darktable and raw therapee). Only Lightroom preserves the metadata. I attach a screenshot of Geosetter and an Excel table summarizing the result. While non of the programs is perfect, Lightromm is the only raw converter with a decent handling of metadata. Affinity is good, albeith not perfect, when loading from jpg and exporting to jpg. It would be nice if the raw converter would keep the metadata. Thanks metadata-not-conserved-table.pdf metadata-not-conserved-table.xlsx
  2. This is a rather bad one. Sometimes Affinity Photo or Design will fail to save the currently open file to pCloud Drive. The error says that the ownership could not be verified. It then the file closes upon confirmation - it's the only option. I don't get a chance to save any changes. It would help if the saving process it aborted and I am given the chance to choose a different location.
  3. Hi, When I try to save a file I work on but the original location is no longer available, the file is being forcibly closed without being saved. This happens on every occasion where a location might disappear, like removable drives, disconnected partitions, network drives, etc. It would be much more adequate to offer a save as dialog instead, or at least keep the file open. Thanks! Greetings, Martin
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.