Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'aw-3740'.
Found 3 results
Hi, just a minor nuisance. When You open a file from an earlier version, you get to choose: Cancel / Continue / Make Copy. While cancel is ofc ok, the other two seem to be confused. If I select "Continue" ('using this file', per the text above it), I get a 'new' file, w/o any name and so on. If I select "Make Copy" I get the original file, with it's name and saving (ctrl+s) overwrites the old file, by default. I think the behavior is confusing, if I 'make a copy' I'd rather have a new file, if I 'continue' I accept the risks and use the original file. Just my 3 pence.
Designer beta 184.108.40.2066 Windows 10 Pro If I select Make copy, the file is opened normally, the file name is kept, and CTRL-s overwrites the previous file (from a stable release version) without warnings Continue, the file is opened as a copy called <untitled> AND the file is not added to the Open recent files list The smallest of bugs - but somewhat dangerous.