Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'afb-2800'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. I just destroyed one of my original images on disk due to a very nasty behaviour of the German Affinity Publisher 1.7.3.481 (Windows). This might be by design, though, but it is very dangerous, so I consider it a serious bug, whether or not the programmers think so or not. In the attached video, Publisher is in front, and my file manager in the background: Load a bitmap image and place it (0:00-0:11). Fine. With the resource manager, embed the image (0:11-0:22). Fine. Edit this picture (0:22-0:28). It is wonderful that this is now possible (I was hoping for this function, and now it's available). The picture opens in a separate tab. Fine. In order to change the image's pixels, change to Photo Persona and draw stuff (0:28-0:38). Fine. Now close the image tab. A question pops up asking whether or not I want to save changes. Of course I want to do this, because it's an embedded image, so nothing bad can happen (0:38-0:45). Fine. Unfortunately, now everything is completely screwed up (0:45-0:55): The embedded image is not changed in any way, but stays as it was before the editing. Instead, the original image on disk was changed (as shown in the file manager). Another editing of the picture can not be done anymore, because the Edit button is hidden now. Ooops! I can perfectly understand this behaviour in the case of a linked image. But this image was embedded, and editing this should only edit the embedded image, and not the original on disk. I suggest the following: At least change the warning text: Currently, it reads Do you want to save changes?, which is definitely not enough. It should read Do you want to save changes to the original file on disk? Make this changed message only appear for linked files. In the case of embedded files, ask the question Do you want to save changes to the embedded image?, only work with the embedded copy, and do not change the original. Andreas Weidner PS: Fortunately, the destroyed original was not an important file, so no real harm was done. But it could have been... EmbedProblems.mp4
×

Important Information

These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.