Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'ad desktop'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. Since my docs are object intensive (200-350 mgs), I save with the day's date and consecutive letters on each new save for that day (a, b, c, etc.). Using "Save As" reduces the files size. I keep the former docs in the same folder since they sometimes appear to refer back to a previous save. I also quit AD (with the present saved doc still open) to clear its undos (I use 1024 undos) since I reach the limit rather quickly in my editing. This way when I open AD again it usually brings up my doc and desktop just the way I left it However, there are times when opening AD after quitting that AD asks if I want to "Clear" data (that I never want to do). Thus I choose "Cancel" rather than "Clear." I am not sure why this happens but it must be something to do with the previous quitting, although I am careful to follow the same procedure each time. The biggest problem (bug?), however, is that sometimes (although seldom) when opening AD again the program appears to totally forget what to do and comes up as if it is opening AD for the first time (screen asking if I want to close or create a new doc. In this case, there is nothing else to do except start again, choose "Separated Mode" for my panels and then start again to bring up all of my panels the way I had just left them (via Studio). This is a real time-waster and I wonder if somehow AD skips a "cog" and does not know that I have just quit AD and am expecting it to bring up the doc I was just working on when I saved and quit the program. Since this occurs only every week or so there is no way I can repeat it. However, be assured that I am quite careful to follow the same procedure each time. It is a joy to work with AD with my large and complex files (maps with a huge amount of well-organized data/objects). Thanks for all you do to keep improving it. I can live with the above but thought that at last I should mention this. Jim
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.