Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Photos Library'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. I am not sure if this should be considered a bug, undesirable behavior, or what, but when a item in an Apple Photos or other Apple Library is opened using the Media Browser or via Sidebar Media > Photos, the "Reveal in Finder" menu item exposes the Photos Library "master" image file (in the Photos Library.photoslibrary/resources/media/master/xx/yy/ folder). According to Apple, users should not alter anything directly in one of its "master" library folders because that can corrupt the library, potentially causing data loss. It is for this reason that in Photos, the 'show file in folder' File menu item is greyed out for items stored in the library, available only for "referenced" items that are stored outside the library folder. So I think AD/AP should do the same thing, or failing that at least show a warning. A related (& potentially more serious) issue, since Affinity sets the default target folder for Open or Save As (or for new documents for Save) dialogs to the one the last file was opened from, for files opened via the Media Browser or sidebar, that master subfolder becomes the default for those operations, even if the file opened from the media/master is just closed without saving it. This makes it much more likely that users will do something that corrupts the library by accident, so some way of excluding library folders from the default targets should be implemented.
×