Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Lose'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. tl;dr Feature Request: If the file has not been save, AD / AP should prompt you to save before invoking a File > Edit in… action. Here's a not so fun little exercise… Start a new file in AD. Create some stuff (ideally spend a good hour making something really gorgeous). Important: Do not save your work! Now click File > Edit in Photo. AD kindly closes your file (without prompting you to save). AP now opens your (temporary) file. Now close AP. AP will warn you that the file is unsaved… BUT since you haven't actually made any changes in AP, you figure that there is nothing to save - right? Click 'No' and AP graciously closes the file. Now neither AD not AP have any record of the file ever existing, and your work is gone. OK - it is a rather convoluted example, and yes it is to some degree my fault, but I do think Affinity ought to try to save you from your own stupidity!
  2. Quite often after spending time tweaking a brush, I find that all the new settings are lost and it reverts back to the previous settings meaning I have to start over again (if I'm lucky and notice the settings being binned). To replicate the issue: 1) Either open a new document, or delete a layer to start drawing with a fresh canvas 2) Double click a brush to open the settings dialogue box 3) Draw on the canvas with the brush to see what the current brush it looking like <-- This step is important 4) Tweak the brush settings, drawing on the canvas again to compare it to the original brush stroke (until you get your desired settings) 5) Press the 'Close' button to close the dialogue box 6) Continue drawing with new settings. Although all appears fine at this point, none of the brush settings are actually saved. As soon as you open the settings dialogue again or change brushes, the settings are all lost and they revert back to the original settings In step 4, you can tell when it's going to lose all the settings because in it's failed state all the settings change instantaniously. Whereas ordinarily, when the settings dialogue box is working correctly, there's a very slight delay when changing the settings (like it's registering the changes). Windows 10 - 14393.693 Affinity Photo - 1.5.1.54
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.