Jump to content
Our response time is longer than usual currently. We're working to answer users as quickly as possible and thank you for your continued patience.

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'redo'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Frequently Asked Questions
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feedback & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer V2
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo V2
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher V2
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Version 1 applications
  • Beta Software Forums
    • macOS Beta Forums
    • Windows Beta Forums
    • iPad Beta Forums
    • [ARCHIVE] Reports from Affinity Version 1 Betas

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


MSN


Website URL


Skype


Facebook


Twitter


Location


Interests


Member Title

Found 7 results

  1. I've tried removing the Ctrl+Y from the wireframe shortcut, and exporting and importing the saved preset, but no matter what I do the little triangle won't go and nothing happens. I can't get Ctrl+Y back as my Redo, very strange as to why they changed a universal command to one that I'll honestly never have any use for. Has anyone had any luck while changing their command back?
  2. I can't see an undo or redo button on the tool bar, I used them quite frequently in PagePlus and is useful to have, can this option be added? Thanks.
  3. Changing a gradient type when using the Fill Tool adds huge amounts of the same entry, "Set fill type", to be added to the History panel. This is to the point that it will push everything else away, leaving only these repeated entries in the History panel, essentially denying you any way to undo your work. Steps to reproduce: Create or select an object With the Fill Tool drag across the object to create a simple gradient On the context bar at the bottom, scroll to another fill type, like conical Watch as the History panel get absolutely overwhelmed with the same entry over and over I've actually manage to crash the app doing this, but it doesn't happen always See the attached video for a visual guide on how to trigger this issue. Workaround while this bug isn't fixed: With your object selected, DO NOT trigger the fill type popup by tap the fill type name Instead tap the arrows to the left and right of the fill type name Each tap on these arrows will only had one entry to the History panel If you accidentally trigger the fill type popup, either tap away to close it or directly tap once on another fill type, NEVER SCROLL THROUGH THE LIST Directly tapping another fill type on the popup still adds two duplicate entries to the History panel, but that's still better than flooding it and loosing your undo ability Thanks! RPReplay_Final1592384177.mp4
  4. Recien actualice las apps y ahora el affinity designer no me deja usar Cmd-Z, el menu deshacer y rehacer siempre está desactivado!! Es imposible trabajar así! Que puedo hacer???
  5. I've only just started playing with the beta version, but would suggest an "undo" and "re-do" button by default on the toolbar. Maybe a fully customisable toolbar would be useful. My first impressions are it is a great piece of software. I've used PagePlus for many years now.
  6. Is it possible to disable deselect as a history step? If I perform 5 actions, then undo 3 and click off an object by mistake, it erases my redo history.
  7. Hi guys, Is it just me, or is the Undo-Redo a bit glitchy? And I think that the problem is that selecting an object (clicking on it) counts for Undos or Redos. For example. 1. I make 10 changes 2. I undo 10 times, and then accidentally click on the screen (basically deselecting any selected objects) 3. There's no way to redo the 10 steps, not even from the History panel, which gets reset to the point where you clicked on the canvas and deselected everything. This is extremely annoying, should selecting an object really matter for Undos Redos? Even if it would, would that be more important than accidentally losing your work progress based on a minor mistake? Cheers, Chris
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note there is currently a delay in replying to some post. See pinned thread in the Questions forum. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.