Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'afp-3437'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


MSN


Website URL


Skype


Facebook


Twitter


Location


Interests


Member Title

Found 2 results

  1. 😶 So, something happened just now and now I’ve lost days of work… I want to understand what went wrong, is it a bug or did I do something wrong? When using custom brushes in Affinity my layers often get corrupted, as in, parts of a layer disappear when I paint and undoing doesn’t restore the missing part. That’s why I often save my file, to be able to revert back if that happens. However just now, when my layer got corrupted, I closed the file without saving and when I opened it again I saw a version of it from like DAYS ago! I am 100000000% sure I’ve saved it like a thousand times since. But this is a very old version of it, not reflecting all the - saved by hand - changes! How can this have happened? Affinity Designer did crash on me a few days ago. I had to restart it and reopen the file. It’s even possible that the version of the file I’m seeing now was the way it was when the program crashed… But still, where did all my saved changes go?
  2. As an example. I have a Designer file in the File folder/app on iPad, then open that file in AD. After making many modifications, I save the file, assuming it is being saved to Files. I then rename the file in AD and save it. The expected behavior is that I will now have another file in Files with that new name. No. Any new changes I have made to the file since renaming it have now overwritten the original file in Files where there is still just one copy with the original name. The file in Files and that in AD are linked but they have different names. This should not be. After experimentation, I realize the proper process for this is to, within AD, Duplicate the file, change the duplicate's name, then save it. (Or duplicate within Files, change the name, then open in AD.) Can do. But still I find it disturbing the same file would have different names depending on its location. If the file's name is changed in AD, then saved, the name change should be reflected in Files as well.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note there is currently a delay in replying to some post. See pinned thread in the Questions forum. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.