I am asking this as an IT engineer within our company and not as a user. When an older version is started , there is a message box with the message that a new version is available, and a OK- and Download-button. How can I make sure that this is disabled? Users do not have download permission or installation permissions. I do not want that users see this message, I already receive emails when a newer version is available. This saves me a lot of incidents (all users want the new version yesterday). Note for other IT Engineers: the license-key property in the msi in version 126.96.36.199 is renamed from PK_PROPERTY to PRODUCT_KEY_PROPERTY. So create a new mst.