Jump to content

Adam

Moderators
  • Posts

    128
  • Joined

4 Followers

About Adam

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  • Member Title
    Pip-Boy

Recent Profile Visitors

10,311 profile views
  1. Hi @kyptanuy Apologies you're having a bit of trouble. I've emailed you directly regarding this issue so that we can investigate further. Thanks for your time, Adam B
  2. Hello @5tegr39hui Thanks for you post. I've emailed you sepearely for further discussion. Thanks, Adam B
  3. Hello @JRSchubert Apologies for this. I've emailed you separately address this issue for you. Please refer to this email for further contact. Many thanks, Adam B
  4. Hello @SMAHER Thanks for your message. To discuss your order, could you send an email to affinityorders@serif.com? Thanks for your time, Adam B
  5. Hello @Hattie30 As others have suggested within this thread, please just allow a few more days, and your account will be promoted to the relevant member status for you to update your profile picture. If you continue to have trouble, please let me know within this thread. Thanks for your time, Adam B
  6. Hello @barryg01 Please see this link below for help installing the latest update. https://affinity.serif.com/en-us/learn/how-do-i-install-affinity-updates/ If you have any further issues, please contact affinitysupport@serif.com. With regards to the second issue, please contact affinity@serif.com with your order number and we can take a look in to this further for you. Thanks for your time, Adam
  7. Hello @Haise Apologies for the issue you have experienced regarding this order. I've emailed you directly in order to resolve this issue for you. Thanks for your time, Adam
  8. Hello @Aramid Apologies you've received the wrong Workbook. We will look at emailing you separately to fix this for you. Thanks for your time and patience. Adam
  9. Why is my order failing to process? Payment failures/declines are as a result of one of many factors. We are actively investigating the reason for credit card failures with Braintree (the payment processor we use), but there is nothing specific we are able to pin this on, currently. When a customer places an order with us via the Affinity Store, and they choose to pay by credit/debit card, only a small amount of information is provided to us; this is intentional for GDPR and General Data Protection purposes. We process payments and orders based on this information, and Braintree either authorises or rejects the payment using this information, as well as a multitude of additional factors. Unfortunately we have no control over this. The overall processing failure rate seems to be at approximately 5%, but note that this changes throughout the year for a variety of reasons, and this number does not give an indication as to the differences between currency, location, risk-rate etc. - whilst we can't provide this information specifically, please know that this data swings wildly in many directions. The back-end procedure of customers placing orders can be rather involved, and so cannot always be successful. We only ask for a customer's name, email address and country of residence, and we specifically don't ask for their billing address; we think this may be part of the reason certain orders fail, but we cannot be 100% sure. In any case please accept our apologies for the trouble you are experiencing; this is certainly something we are trying to constantly improve. What can I do to fix this? If this happens to you, might I suggest you try updating your web browser to the latest version, if not already? You could also try using a different web browser or another computer, if you have access. There are restrictions on the number of orders that can be placed within any 24 hour period; If you happen to have placed two orders on the website within 24 hours, and wish to place another within that time, you may receive an error as a result of this. The Affinity Store will allow you to add several items to your basket for one payment/transaction, and we'd always recommend this for future orders. We accept PayPal, and so this can be used for payment if you have an account. A number of our customers have mentioned that their use of popular browser plugins may affect their ability to place an order on the Affinity website, and that temporarily disabling them fixed the issue. What will happen to the money that has left my account? Don't worry about the funds that have seemingly left your bank account/credit card; these funds have only been reserved for payment by your bank and have not been collected by Affinity. Depending on your bank/credit card company, the funds will drop from their reserved state within a maximum of 28 days (usually much sooner). If you have any queries relating to this, please contact your financial institution; they should be able to give you more specific information. If you still have questions or concerns, please send an email to affinity@serif.com
  10. Hello all, I've made an FAQ relating to the discussion on this thread here, and have pasted below for your convenience. Why is my order failing to process? Payment failures/declines are as a result of one of many factors. We are actively investigating the reason for credit card failures with Braintree (the payment processor we use), but there is nothing specific we are able to pin this on, currently. When a customer places an order with us via the Affinity Store, and they choose to pay by credit/debit card, only a small amount of information is provided to us; this is intentional for GDPR and General Data Protection purposes. We process payments and orders based on this information, and Braintree either authorises or rejects the payment using this information, as well as a multitude of additional factors. Unfortunately we have no control over this. The overall processing failure rate seems to be at approximately 5%, but note that this changes throughout the year for a variety of reasons, and this number does not give an indication as to the differences between currency, location, risk-rate etc. - whilst we can't provide this information specifically, please know that this data swings wildly in many directions. The back-end procedure of customers placing orders can be rather involved, and so cannot always be successful. We only ask for a customer's name, email address and country of residence, and we specifically don't ask for their billing address; we think this may be part of the reason certain orders fail, but we cannot be 100% sure. In any case please accept our apologies for the trouble you are experiencing; this is certainly something we are trying to constantly improve. What can I do to fix this? If this happens to you, might I suggest you try updating your web browser to the latest version, if not already? You could also try using a different web browser or another computer, if you have access. We accept PayPal, and so this can be used for payment if you have an account. There are restrictions on the number of orders that can be placed within any 24 hour period; If you happen to have placed two orders on the website within 24 hours, and wish to place another within that time, you may receive an error as a result of this. The Affinity Store will allow you to add several items to your basket for one payment/transaction, and we'd always recommend this for future orders. A number of our customers have mentioned that their use of popular browser plugins may affect their ability to place an order on the Affinity website, and that temporarily disabling them fixed the issue. What will happen to the money that has left my account? Don't worry about the funds that have seemingly left your bank account/credit card; these funds have only been reserved for payment by your bank and have not been collected by Affinity. Depending on your bank/credit card company, the funds will drop from their reserved state within a maximum of 28 days (usually much sooner). If you have any queries relating to this, please contact your financial institution; they should be able to give you more specific information. If you still have questions or concerns, please send an email to affinity@serif.com Adam
  11. Hello @PaoloT I've emailed you directly regarding this query. Apologies for the inconvenience. Thanks, Adam
  12. Sorry to hear that. It looks like you've managed to email us in the meantime; did you receive those responses? Adam 🙂
  13. Hello @Warren M Apologies you're having trouble placing an order with us. I've emailed you directly so we can look into this further for you, and so we can troubleshoot, where necessary. Thanks for your time, Adam
  14. Hello @cyrop, Apologies you are having trouble. I've sent you an email regarding this for further discussion. Thanks for your time, Adam
  15. Hello @guiller Apologies you're having trouble placing the order. I've sent you an email separately to continue this conversation, since this is in relation to order payments. Thanks, ---------------- Disculpas, tienes problemas para realizar el pedido. Le envié un correo electrónico por separado para continuar esta conversación, ya que se trata de pagos de pedidos. Gracias, Adam
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note there is currently a delay in replying to some post. See pinned thread in the Questions forum. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.